Don't Forget the Riding Crop

2003-11-19 at 7:36 p.m.


I think everything in the store is breaking, including my calm exterior.

Quiet Flames is on the rag. (Well, actually, I just finished yesterday, but to the employees, it's still going strong). I left little lists of things that weren't getting done and not talking to anyone, least I start growling and sounding more like The Bear than he does.

I spent all last night chasing leaks (the sky was pissing and I was moaning) about the place and trying to cook all at the same time. This new girl of three months (forever more to be known as Lady Bimbo) spent all night trying to do her job, my job and flirting with the customers and henceforth getting nothing at all accomplished. I almost missed Harpy Lady.

But then Harpy Lady stopped by for a visit today, she can't work yet (7 weeks later) but she can run all over town and even stop by for a chat and a coffee, and I remembered why I hate working with her as well. All it took was me asking her how she was doing. Wrong thing to ask. She told me.

Well this is the second day of a nine day stretch at work and I can see it's gonna be a wonderful one. Goddess, I can't wait till Thanksgiving and my next day off. Course, I'll be spending all that day cooking. At least I'll be cooking what I want and not what someone else wants.

Tomorrow is my last night shift till the day before Thanksgiving (Who's idea was that!)so I should still be able to jump on the computer while the kids are at school and The Bear is at work. Today was good, in that I got to catch up on some fanfic reading and had alone time. Just me and Severus. And Lucius. And Severus and Lucius. Oh, and don't forget the riding crop......

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->