Just a Peep

2005-07-17 at 1:48 p.m.


I'm gonna forstall any talk about Half-Blood Prince till a little bit more time has gone by. I don't want to spoil anything for those who haven't read it yet.

The only thing I'll say is that I enjoyed it much more than the last one although by the end of it I truely wanted to throw it in the fire.

I think I'm ready for the last one, though. This has been a long ride and it needs an ending. It needs closure. I am definately not one of those fans who hopes she keeps writing stories after Harry's out of Hogwarts. (At least not Harry Potter stories. I hope she continues to thrill us with her wonderful imagination and intelligence in many other tales.)

I think I can see where she's goning to go with the last one. Actually I can see a couple places she can go with it, but I don't think it's going to be such a nail-biting, I'm gonna die from waiting, why won't she hurry up and WRITE, type of wait between this book and the next like it was between all the others. I think, maybe, this time she actually gave us too much information.

It was a fantastic book, but PoA is still my favorite.


drinking: SF chocolate shake
listening to: Gwen Stefani - Love. Angel. Music. Baby.
thinking: I want chocolate










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->