A Date With Myself

2003-11-16 at 6:12 p.m.


A day off. How wonderfully relaxing it was.

The kids and myself went to church this morning and then out to lunch. (This is slowly becoming our Sunday thing, when I'm not working that is.) Did a little shopping for weekly provisions and then spent the rest of the day reading. (Lord of the Rings I)

You know what I miss most now that I'm cohabitating? The alone time. You know, private time? Just me, some toys and a good fantasy about Severus and a riding crop.

It's amazing how much less time I have to myself and how many more activities I have accumulated since The Bear moved in with me.

I don't resent the changes, but I do miss the time I used to spend with myself.

Well, the kids are off to school tomorrow and The Bear is going to work about 8 in the AM. I think I'll be making a date with myself for five minutes after 8 in the morning.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->