Sir Ivan

2004-09-14 at 12:43 p.m.


Ok, boys and girls, Sir Ivan will be here tomorrow night and it looks like we will probably get a lot of the wind and a lot of the rain. Needless to say, my Mother is hijacking me and the kids and loading us up into the RV and heading.............?

Ok, so I don't know where we are going to end up, but I sure know I don't want to be going. My house was built specifically to be a very sound dwelling in the midst of hurricanes. I know it's still going to be standing when I return. I would much rather stay here and treat it like all those wonderful hurricane sleep-ins that we had when I was a child.

We would all pile into the living room with our make-shift sleeping bags, light loads of candles, stuff ourselves with tons of snack foods and with the one flash light, read a book that was of interest to us all. (OK, so maybe it was a book that all of us KIDS were interested in, but you get my drift.)

My kids would so love this type of thing. I would so love this type of thing. I don't want to go. *pout*

Now, my two days off (that Lady Bimbo should have rightly had, instead of Sunday and Monday - getting petty, ain't I?) are going to be spent in an RV with my Mother who is currently driving me bug shit and my two kids, one of which is scared of shadows and the other of which I recently decided to take off of his ADHD medication (Don't ask me why! It sounded like a good idea at the time....).

Now, after all of this, if Sir Ivan DOESN'T hit Goddess Forsaken Town, I"m going to destroy something myself.

And, oh, by the way, there's another tropical storm behind Ivan.

I used to say that The Lord and Lady were very free with the hitting over of the head when needed, but right now all I want to do is scream "What?!?!?! Who's not getting the message here.....?"

drinking: Iced tea
listening to: nothing
thinking: I don't want to go










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->