Belated Birthday Presents

2004-05-13 at 8:49 a.m.


Mom was pretty out of it by the time I got off work last night, so we had a small party for The Sibling at my house. We're supposed to go over to Mom's this morning, but it doesn't look like that's going to happen before I have to go to work.

I think The Sibling will have to pack his presents, cake and ice cream and go over to Mom's a little later in the afternoon.

________________________________________

Last night was a good night at work. It's so much easier working with Lady Bimbo than it is working with Von Helsing, even if Bimbo isn't sincere, which at this point I have no clue.

Needless to say, working with Lady Bimbo on the register adds a half hour to my pay. She can't seem to get her shit together before we close the store to effect a smooth close-out.

She's too busy talking with anyone and everyone who walks through the door. Granted, friendliness and even a certain amount of harmless flirting is part of the job and neccessary in this type of customer relations. Lady Bimbo treats it like her own personal dating service. I've tried to warn her about the backlash of this and suggested, maybe, she could be just a little bit more professional. It's not sinking in yet.

Tonight's the last night I work with Bimbo for the week, then I get two nights with Von Helsing. Goddess give me strength, or at least a sense of humor.

drinking: Sugar free kool-ade, tropical punch
listening to: Hearts greatest hits
thinking: Damn, I wish I could win the Lotto










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->