Bundle of Black

2003-08-05 at 9:19 p.m.


During a break at work today, I walked outside to have a cigarette and noticed a small black lump in the middle of the highway. It was raining (again) and cars were flying by, so I couldn't really see what it was. I went out as far as I could and still be under the overhang to find out. It turned out to be a kitten.

I thought for sure it was dead. It wasn't moving or meowing. It was just......there. Being the bleeding heart that I am, I waited for a break in the traffic and ran out to see if there was anything I could do. (The Bear, who was in a terrible mood already, watched the store.)

To my surprise, it was still alive and unhurt. Drenched, but all in one piece. I reached down to grab it and it looked at me and meowed once. I was expecting a fight. It was very tiny, maybe about 10 weeks, soaking wet and scared. I truely expected it to scratch and spit the way baby kitties do when they're scared and not with Mom. It never did that. It meowed once more and then settled itself against my chest, like it belonged there.

I took it in the store and found a box to put it in. I found some old towels and dried it off as best I could then kinda tucked it in with the remaining dry towels.I called my brother to come get it and take it home for me.

So I am now the proud companion of yet another cat. He's totally black with greenish/yellow eyes and the softest fur (once he was bathed and dried again). Now all I need to do is come up with a name. I was contemplating Severus Snape. We'd call him Sev as a nickname.

Tell me what you guys think. What would be a good name for this little kitty in black? (I'm dismissing The Bear's idea of "Roadkill").

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->