Tired Kitty

2003-08-06 at 11:18 a.m.


Did you know that being companions with a 10 or so week old kitty makes for a sleepless night? Yeah, well, I'd forgotten.

Most kitties I've helped raise to maturity will take a couple of weeks getting used to the new household (and the other cats, like Grumpy...) and then settle into the family in their own unique way. Untill they get comfortable, I usually let them sleep with me for the first few nights. (You know, all curled up in a tiny, little ball of fur and lodging themselves into the crook of your neck and shoulder.)

Not this one. He (did I mention this one is a he?) let himself be placed under my chin for a few minutes, just long enough for me to almost drift off to sleep, licked my face and promptly jumped off the bed and started exploring.

Now, this is not such a bad thing. I can pick up all the things that get knocked over and my place has long been cat friendly, but after about five minutes, he suddenly realizes that he's galavanting around all by himself and starts meowing. You know the meow, "Hey! Where the Hell did you go?!"

Being the good Mommy suragate, I get my almost asleep butt out of bed, pick up the little critter (Where the blazes are you, you little blend in with the rest of the darkness ticturd?) and put him back under my chin as I get comfortable again and try to resume my unconcious state of mind. Only to be promptly licked on the cheeck and left behind again.

I have a feeling this one is gonna be a fun adventure, if not a tiring one.

________________________________________

Ok, I've called him Severus a couple of times, Sev and Snape. So far, it doesn't feel right. (Although my son is still calling him Snape.) Anybody else got some suggestions?

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->