Classmates

2003-11-22 at 6:50 p.m.


You know what I did today? I registered on that find your classmates thingamajig. I got to look up all my schools and the people that registered with those schools that were there at the same time as I.

It was neat. These are some of the people that were registered: the first guy I had a crush on, the first girl I had a crush on, the first boy I kissed, the first girl I kissed, my first boyfriend, my first girlfriend and one of my best buds in high school.

Of course, three out of the four people that I specifically registered to look for aren't on there, but it brought back a lot of old memories.

It also brought back a lot of horrible memories. I found more people registered that I didn't get along with than I did any of my friends.

It's a weird feeling, strolling down those paths and seeing how far I've changed direction since those days.

I remember being so scared and insecure in elementary and middle school and then so rebellious and angry in high school.

I am so glad that I've found me and that I'm comfortable with me. Hey, I even like me, which is something that eluded me during my school days.

Sometimes, it's nice to be reminded of how things once were so that we can appreciate how it IS a little better.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->