Jinxed

2004-04-09 at 9:33 p.m.


One more day at work and I get the next day off. Yay! I am so ready for it. Of course this also coincides with Easter.

Not being Christian, I don't celebrate the day as a holy one, but the children love the tale of the Easter Bunny and the colored eggs and all the wonderful candy that only comes out at this time of year. For me, it's more like a continuation of Ostara (the first day of spring, the vernal equinox).

Tomorrow morning we get to do the eggs and the jello eggs. (We've got this nice little mold for the jello that makes little egg jigglers.)

I've got the baskets and candy that the Bunny is gonna leave everyone. I get to stay up late tomorrow night and put them all together. I bought all the stuff a few weeks ago so I wouldn't have to rush at the last minute.

I got stuff for The Bear in there as well. I bought him a coffee mug with a frog prince in it and all the makings for an Easter basket. I guess I'll just keep the mug for myself and split all the candy up between the kids.

I guess that will teach me for trying to get ahead of the game. I must have jinxed myself buying stuff for The Bear.

Ah well, I need to go get some meditation in so I can relax a little. Try and find that spot that used to be so centered and peaceful....

Adieu.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->