Moonflowers and Mayhem

2004-05-17 at 7:27 p.m.


This is at the behest of cornflake1:

I want everyone who reads this to ask me 3 questions, no more no less. Ask me anything you want. Then I want you to go to your journal, copy and paste this allowing your friends (including myself) to ask you anything.

________________________________________

I have had a wonderful two days off work, which is of course why, I am now suddenly plunged into more bullshit.

Lady Bimbo called The Boss Lady tonight and told her that tomorrow will be her last day of work. She can't (or won't) give any notice and she doesn't want The Boss Lady to tell anyone (like me). She say's she hasn't told Von Helsing, but I have this awful feeling that as soon as Lady Bimbo leaves, Von Helsing will be right behind her; leaving The Boss Lady, TheBL's Husband and me to run the store, with Little Miss two mornings a week. Goddess I love stupid people. (That was sarcasm, by the way)

On a more pleasant note, I was all about playing in the flora and fauna today. I started 12 Moonflower vines from seed a couple weeks ago in a window sized greenhouse. 9 of them actually took off and started growing. Right now, they're about 5-6 inches high and I had to transplant them today. I'm gonna give them a couple more weeks in the pot then put them in the ground. I've got a 5-6 foot section on the front of the house that is all wall with no windows or decorations, so I'm going to get a trellis and let the vines take over there. I'm also going to get a couple of them to wrap around the columns on the front porch (tiny as it is).

I also got a little kitchen garden set up today. (As in, a rack of potted herbs) I planted Sweet Basil, Thyme, Curled Parsley, Chives and Cilantro. Now if I can keep the cats (especially Snape) away from them, I'll be doing good.

I had my first attempt at homemade egg rolls tonight. They turned out ok, but next time I think I'm going to use a bit more ginger and a little less oyster sauce. The girl child ate them, so I guess it couldn't be all that bad.

Well, got's to go get the young 'uns under controll before they tear the house apart that I spent half the day cleaning.

Adieu.

drinking: Lukewarm iced tea sweetend with Splenda
listening to: The kids yell and scream
thinking: If I only had a brain










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->