Humans, Not Animals

2003-08-23 at 10:46 p.m.


It's been four days. How does that happen? How could I possibly go four days without posting when I don't have a life? How can one possibly have non-life interfere with typing an entry? I just don't understand it. Will somebody please, explain this to me?

________________________________________

Mom came over to play some cards with me yesterday and we got to discussing the NEW AND IMPROVED policies at work designed to keep The Bear from interacting with the public that he gets paid to work with. In the middle of my ranting, my son looks at me, and in all sincerity, asks,"Mom. Do you work with stupid people?"

Goddess bless him.....

________________________________________

Went and got my hair cut again. (Yes, I know. Oh, joy.) While I was sitting in the chair trying to look anywhere but in the mirror (so as to avoid knowing how bad a job was being done and put off the moment of horror) I spied some new fingernail polish in a display on the other side of the room.

There was this one particular shade of blue that caught my eye. Most of the blues I have are varying shades of the denim hugh. This one was a lighter blue. A deep shade of that sky blue that you see just before twilight sets in. It was a metallic polish, like those chrome colors.

Well I asked my Blowdry wanna be hairdresser about the polishes and he goes into this speil about how they dry real fast and how it's a true color in one coat and really does a good sell. So, of course, I buy it.

I got home and painted with zeal. (Even did my toes!) Everything he said was true. It dries in like 60 seconds with a true color in just one coat. What he didn't say, was that the product was intended for dogs. Yep. It was manufactured for the canines of the show world. A good quick set with true color for the hard to keep still show dogs. I payed $9.50 for a bottle of doggie nail polish. Sad thing is, it looks great. Does this mean I can be officially called a dog?

A side note: On the bottle, it clearly states; Tested on humans, not animals.

________________________________________

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->