Ranting Witch

2003-12-02 at 8:13 a.m.


Well, yes I know, it's been a while. Sorry. I finally figure out my home life and get a good schedule down and then The Boss Lady goes and changes the work schedule almost daily, so I still can't find time to get on the computer.

The Boss Lady needed another worker so badly when Harpy Lady took her medical leave that she promised Lady Bimbo 50 hours a week to make up for the cut in pay she was taking. She's got it into her head that that translates into 10 hours a day, five days a week. Sounds about right don't it? Not. I have to work 6 days a week, less hours a day, just to get my hours in and work around Lay Bimbo's schedule.

The only day I wanted off was Sunday. But I can't seem to get that day off because Lady Bimbo will have to work eight or nine days in a row for me to get that day off. On the other hand, MY day off changes every week and I routinely work that long in a row to get a day off, and it's never on a weekend so I can spend time with the kids.

Harpy Lady called in (finally) and told The Boss Lady that she could come back on the first. She came up and talked to me on the 29th and everything was fine. The Boss Lady made a new schedule with Harpy Lady on it. Of course, that meant I had even fewer hours a day and worked seven days a week. (Yes, I only worked one hour on the seventh day, but I had to get up at three in the morning to open the store!)

Alas, Harpy Lady called the next morning and told The Boss Lady that she was still too sick to come in (???) and would let her know. So, a schedule revision again. Back to six days. Almost all closing and all weekend. So basically, I get to get up in the morning and send the kids to school and then kiss them goodnight when I get home after work.

Have I mentioned the fact that Lady Bimbo has no children and is single, or that Harpy Lady doesn't spend any time with her kids BECAUSE she is single? Tell me why that translates into them getting all the best hours and the weekends off?

I know why. Because The Boss Lady doesn't want to work shifts and she makes the schedule around herself. Now, she IS the owner of the establishment and that gives her that right. But then, in my not so humble opinion, she needs to stop saying she'll work where she's needed and hire someone else to make the schedule fair to everyone.

I don't begrudge her not being in the store. Hell, if I owned the place, I most likely would staff it up and stay on the sidelines. But she needs to make up her mind. Does she want to be in the store or not? Because being there only half-assed is making mine and The Bears (not to mention the kids) life a nighmare! Argggg! I think it's time to turn into Super Bitch again and I don't think my future mother and father-in-law are gonna like it all too much. (Someone tell The Bear to duck and aviod all the friendly - or not so friendly - fire.)

Rant over.

Got the Yule tree up, almost all the outside decorating done and cards are being sent out today. I think Yule is under control this year. (Not to mention the fact that I got a bonafide child support check in the mail!) Do you think Karma will up and kick me in the ass if I don't do anything for my coworkers this year? I think I'll take the boot, my butt being well padded. (Not a reference to the size of my butt, but the amount of clothing due to cold weather, although my butt is large.....)

Well, it's off to do more shopping. I'm making hot buttered rum sauce this year for presents and I have to go to the liquer store. I haven't been into one of those in over ten years! (I'm taking my Mommy with me but I'd probably have more fun if it was Sev or Lucius.....)

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->