Yule Baskets and the Croup

2003-12-21 at 6:55 p.m.


*cough* you'll have to listen carefully, I've lost my voice and can't speak above a whisper.

The girl child's fever is under control (haven't had to give her Tylenol or Ibuprofen today) and is feeling a little better. (Except for the constant running to the bathroom - a side effect of the mega doseage of antibiotics.)

I, on the other hand, feel like shit. I swear there's a big-rig truck parked on my chest and when I can manage to cough, it feels like pieces of my lungs are being ripped up and lit on fire as they pass slowly through my esophogus to be discarded.

My nose is all stuffed up, as well as my sinus', and would someone tell me how come my nose is too stuffed up to blow or breathe through, but it's constantly dripping, forcing me to look like Rudolph in this festive Yule time season?

So what did I do today, my last day off before Christmas? Did I spend it vegitating on the couch, covered in blankets and nursing some hot tea? No.

I spent today baking cookies, breads and cakes for the Yule baskets I'm giving out this year because this was the day I had planned on doing it and it's the only chance I'm gonna have before Yule - which is tomorrow. I was also gonna make some Hot Buttered Rum Sauce, but I forgot to get the sweetened condensed milk. (Got the dark rum though!) So, after work tomorrow, I have to get my missing ingredients and make the sauce to pass out belatedly.

I wonder if drinking the remaining rum will make me feel better.........

Oh, well. I'm gonna go and vegitate on the couch with blankets and hot tea now that I've only got a little while before bed.

drinking:
listening to:
thinking:










prev
| next

Most recent entries

Something New - 2009-06-04

Lunch for Breakfast - 2009-05-18

Jeans and a T-shirt - 2009-05-13

Lost Weeks - 2009-05-11

Happy Birthday to Me! - 2009-04-22

Navigation

newest
older
email
host
guestbook
profile
Rings

<-- | ?? | alanrickman | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | de-sade | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | dogma | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | geoffreyrush | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | jasonisaacs | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | malfoy | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | pagan | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | parents | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | quills | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slash | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | slytherin | ## | -->
<-- | ?? | snape | ## | -->